How to Archive a Backup

You are here:
Estimated reading time: 1 min

For Single User Plans

 

  1. Sign into your Polarbackup online account.
  2. Refer to the My Comports tab.
  3. On the left-side panel, a list of your backups will be shown. Click on the name of the backup which you want to archive (deactivate).
  4. Now click the More button at the upper right corner of the page, and select the Archive Computer option.
  5. A confirmation message will appear, click OK to continue.

 

For Multiple Users Plans

 

  1. Sign into your Polarbackup online account.
  2. Refer to the Users tab.
  3. Click on the X(View) option you will see at the end of the wanted user’s row. A list of all the active and the archived backups for this user will appear.
  4. Click the Action button for the backup which you want to archive (deactivate), and select the Archive Computer option.
  5. A confirmation message will appear, click OK to continue.

 

  • Archiving a backup will keep the data you backed up under your Polarbackup account, and you can restore from it as described in this article.
  • The number of used computers will reduce when you archive a backup, so you can go ahead and activate a new backup on the same computer again or on any new one; however the space used by this backup will still be consumed from your storage. To erase the backup completely and free up storage, follow the steps in this article.

Was this article helpful?
Dislike 0
Views: 64