How to Delete a Backup

You are here:
Estimated reading time: 1 min

For Single User Plans

 

  1. Sign into your Polarbackup online account.
  2. Refer to the My Computers tab.
  3. On the left-side panel, a list of your backups will be shown. Click on the name of the backup which you want to delete.
  4. Now click the More button at the upper right corner of the page, and select the Delete Computer option.
  5. A confirmation message will appear, click OK to continue.

 

For Multiple Users Plans

 

  1. Sign into your Polarbackup online account.
  2. Refer to the Users tab.
  3. Click on the X(View) option you will see at the end of the wanted user’s row. A list of all the active and the archived backups for this user will appear.
  4. Click the Action button for the backup which you want to delete, and select the Delete Computer option.
  5. A confirmation message will appear, click OK to continue.

 

  • Deleting a backup will erase the data from under your Polarbackup account, and this action cannot be undone.
  • The number of used computers will reduce when you delete a backup, so you can go ahead and activate a new backup on the same computer again or on any new one.

Was this article helpful?
Dislike 0
Views: 40